Skip to content

Over One Million!!

by on March 8, 2015

An important announcement from our God, Uran-sensei:

You’ll find a new Mujaki no Rakuen chapter published in today’s Young Animal Arashi.

What’s more, it’s a 32-page feature-length chapter! And that story’s heroine is…

Some of you may be smart enough to already know, but…

It’s Nako! So hold on to your pants!

In addition, I have some really happy news to share with you gentle readers.

Finally, or rather at long last, the Mujaki no Rakuen volumes have sold over one million copies!

And it’s all because of you guys! I thank you so very much!

So regarding that number, we in the mangaka business always tell ourselves “my books may not be selling now, but one day I’ll sell a million copies!” So that one million number represents both a goal and a mantra of sorts. Who would have ever thought that I’d ever sell that many copies, and in this fashion to boot? At the very least, I never would have imagined it five years ago.

I know what I’m about to say next is not going to break any sort of mold, but now that I’ve hit that one million mark, I’m going think up and draw something that will knock your socks off, so I hope you all will root for me!

I’d like to add that the number doesn’t include e-book purchases. But the e-book market has really taken off during the past two years, so I wouldn’t be surprised to see e-book sales being included in the overall total ten years down the line.

And I hope you all will buy the seventh volume coming out at the end of the month!

You heard him, fire up those credit cards!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Bear permalink

    Hail Uran-Sensei

  2. Laurencevanq permalink

    Uran-Sensei, my one and only savior.

  3. ghost permalink

    Here’s hoping for another OVA or an actual hentai spinoff with normal vanilla.

    Yes I’m a diabetes kinda guy

  4. /a/non permalink

    Good for him.

  5. Anon permalink

    1 Million is the quota number to get anime series adaptation.

    Unfortunately, their government dislikes loli and incest genre

  6. novatox permalink

    wow good news but what about vol7 raw? there isn’t now
    and chapter raw from 42
    thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

